Mirdha: Jyoti Mirdha and Balak Nath Appointed as VPs in State BJP Unit | Jaipur News

Mirdha: Jyoti Mirdha and Balak Nath Appointed as VPs in State BJP Unit | Jaipur News

Jaipur: State BJP president C P Joshi on Saturday released a revised list of party office bearers, appointing former Congress MP-turned-BJP leader Jyoti Mirdha as state vice president. Rajya Sabha MP Chunnilal Garasiya has been appointed as vice president and so has been Tijara MLA Baba Balak Nath, reducing his chances of inclusion in the state ministry or renomination from Alwar for the Lok Sabha election.Balak Nath vacated the Alwar seat following his election to the Assembly in December. The revised list has dropped some office-bearers who are now part of the state government. These include CM Bhajan Lal Sharma, deputy CM Diya Kumari, and cabinet minister Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore. There are now has 10 VPs, 5 general secretaries, and 13 secretaries. TNN

We also published the following articles recently

Richpal Mirdha hints at quitting Cong for BJP
Congress leader Richpal Mirdha convenes meeting in Nagaur seeking support for political decisions. His son Vijaypal and niece Jyoti joined BJP. Mirdha complains of not being consulted for party appointments despite being among the senior-most leaders in the state.
Congress has no right to stay in power: Himachal BJP state president Rajeev Bindal
Himachal Pradesh BJP president Rajeev Bindal criticized Congress for losing the Rajya Sabha election. He stated that the Congress has no right to stay in power. Congress MLAs who cross-voted were disqualified. Harsh Mahajan won the election after a tie-breaker draw of lots. The Congress lost its majority in the Assembly after the 2022 elections.
BJP first Lok Sabha list: Key figures overlooked in BJP’s first list for upcoming Lok Sabha polls
The Bhartiya Janata Party has released its first list of 195 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. The list includes Union ministers, former chief ministers, women and youth candidates, and candidates from different castes and classes across various states and union territories. Pragya Singh Thakur, the incumbent MP from Bhopal, was replaced due to her controversial statement.


Related Posts