Shree Cement Bridge Championship: Team Magnam led the field after 5th round | Indiablooms

Kolkata/IBNS: Team Magnam, represented by Subhas Gupta, Srinivasan Iyengar, Subir Majumdar and Sapan Desai, led the field with 75.91 Victory Points (VPs) at the end of the 5th round of the team event on the inaugural day of the 6th All India Shree Cement Bridge Championship (Category One) at the Biswa Bangla Convention Centre at New Town here Thursday.

Close on the heels of Magnam are ‘Sarbeswar’ ( 73.10 VPs), ‘Mavericks’( 70.09 VPs), Erni’S( 70.08 VPs), RIS5 (69.87 VPs) and Shree Cement (64.97 VPs).

The all women team which won the BFAME Championship at Lahore, Pakistan recently is now at 22nd position  collecting 54.80 VPs while the team from Bangladesh – Bangladesh Green is at 36th position ( 48.66 VPs).  

Last year’s champions Fenesta  was at the moment placed at  41st position with 47.47 VPs.

Out of the total 68 teams playing in this event sixteen teams would qualify for knockout stage after completion of  total eight  rounds,

Earlier West Bengal  Bridge association (WBBA) president Vibhas Todi and Kolkata Corporation Councillor and former treasurer of Cricket Association of Bengal Biswarup Dey inaugurated the four-day meet being organised by Corporate Bridge Association of India.

After the inaugural function WBBA felicitated the winners of  the Asian Cup Bridge  Championship for seniors , ( Hemant Jalan ( Capt), Kamal Krishna Mukherjee, Pranab Bardhan, Subrata Saha, Sukamal Das and Badal Das  which was held   in Djakarta. During December last(EOM).

Photo Caption :  Players in action on the inaugural day of the 6th All India Shree Cement Bridge Championship at Biswa Bangla Convention Centre here Thursday.

Related Posts