Women win 52% seats in polls to 3 VPs of Pernem


The outcomes of the three panchayats in Pernem taluka – Chandel Hasapur, Halarn and Kasarvarne – that went for polls on December 9, with 40 candidates in the fray from 17 wards, have been declared on Sunday after the counting at Sant Soyorobanth Ambiye corridor. Nine of the 17 i.e. 52% of the newly-elected panchas are ladies. In Kasarvarne, ladies have been elected in 4 of the 5 wards.

From Kasarvarne ward one, Sakshi Bhishi Naik received, ward 2 Avani Anil Gad, ward 3 Vrishali Vijay Naik, ward 4 Navnath (*3*) and ward 5 Poonam Sunil Parab have been elected.

Prajay Pandurang Malik from ward one in Chandel Hasapur was already elected unopposed earlier than the election. The different successful candidate have been Rima Achyut Malik (ward 2), Tulshidas Vasudev Gaus (ward 3), Bala Babu Shetkar (ward 4) and Ruchira Ramesh Malik (ward 5).

Similarly, Vinod Yashwant Harijan was already elected unopposed from ward one at Halarn. The others who have been declared elected on Sunday have been Divya D Naik (ward 2), Ramchandra Raghoba Parab (ward 3), Maheshwar Anand Parab (ward 4), Shailesh Bhikaji Naik (ward 5), Aarti Narayan Raul (ward 6) and Siddhi Raul (ward 7).

Newly elected panch & former sarpanch Tulshidas Gaus mentioned folks have voted for him as a result of of his growth works. “Though I misplaced the race in the put up as a sarpanch, I’ll attempt to proceed working for the event in my panchayat space with the assist of the federal government,” he mentioned.

Many different panchas who have been elected said that they might work for the event of their respective space with the assistance of native MLA Pravin Arlekar and the assist of the federal government. 


Related Posts