Mining People: Argo Gold, Gossan, Mason Graphite, Sabre Gold, York Harbour

Three government VPs of Gold Fields Brett Mattison, Taryn Leishman, and Avishkar Nagaser – have left the corporate for private causes forward of the merger with Yamana Gold.

Gossan Resources appointed Robert Suttie as CFO, efficient Jan. 1, 2023.

The new senior geologist at Kraken Energy is Madeline Berry, previously of NexGen Energy.

Peter Damone is the brand new president, CEO and secretary of Mason Graphite.

Medallion Resources appointed Alfredo Ramos Plasencia its new president, CEO and director, and Kurt Forrester its chief know-how officer.

Jacquelin Gauthier is now not VP geology at NioBay Metals.

Rock Tech Lithium named Sonja Rossteusch its CFO, changing Stephan Krause who stays chair of the board.

Sabre Gold Mines named Andrew Elinesky as CEO, president and director following the retirement of Giulio Bonifacio.

The new president and CEO of York Harbour Metals is Bruce Durham.

Board strikes embody:

Karina Rogers joined the board of Adventus Mining.

Cabral Gold appointed Sami Arap Sobrinho a director.

Mark Mukhija joined the board of Clear Sky Lithium.

GoldHaven Resources named Bertram T. von Plettenberg to the board.

Samuel Pelaez was not re-electedto the board of Gossan Resources, however he’ll retain his position as president and CEO.

Gilbert Lawson resigned his seat at Gowest Gold to take up the position of interim GM at Kinross’ Tasiast mine.

The International Copper Association elected Shehlzad Bharmal of Teck Resources its chair of the board.

Chris Irwin took a seat on the board of Northern Sphere Mining.

The newest addition to the board of Premium Nickel Resources is Don Newberry.

SolGold seated Scott Caldwell and Dan Vujcic on its board following their nominations by Cornerstone Capital.

Peter Mah and Richard Orazietti joined the board of Spanish Mountain Gold. Most lately, Mah was COO at McEwen Mining.

Xali Gold named George Elliott to its board, following the resignation of Ian Ward.

Michael Williams has taken the seat as chair of the board at York Harbour Metals.

Awards introduced:

Five prestigious innovation awards had been introduced on the current bauma commerce honest in Germany. Liebherr Hydraulik Bagger gained the design class for its integration and communication of the operator and machine. Herrenknecht gained the machine class with its underground, electrical cable laying car. The digital techniques nod went to MOBA Mobile Automation for its non-contact thickness measurement system. Max Bogl gained the development strategies class with a cell manufacturing facility for wind generators. Finally, the Technical University of Munich gained the research-science class for its use of holographic operator aids.

Workplace Safety North gained the Canada Award for Excellence within the wholesome office class bestowed by Excellence Canada, an authority of organizational excellence established by Industry Canada.

Related Posts