Mixed results in Sanguem, many new faces in VPs

Winning panchas in Bhati Panchayat of Sanguem taluka.


The results of seven panchayats in Sanguem on Friday witnessed blended results, with a number of new faces making it to native our bodies and a few skilled members getting ousted both by the hands of newcomers or from their colleagues from the final time period.
The results in Ward 8 of Rivona Panchayat and Ward 5 of Uguem Panchayat noticed some anxious moments among the many supporters of each teams.
In Ward 5 of Uguem Panchayat, the 2 contesting candidates Divya Naik and Sanjana Vadil polled 160 votes every. The winner was later determined in a draw of heaps which went in favour of ex-panchayat member Divya Naik.
In Ward 8 of Rivona Panchayat, Sneha Zambaulikar received with a margin of two votes in opposition to a BJP-supported candidate in Sanguem taluka, which noticed many new faces being elected to the panchayats. While Sneha Zambaulikar polled 216 votes, her rival Vijaya Naik polled 214 votes.
There had been additionally defeats suffered by ex-sarpanchas and panchayat members. Prominent amongst them had been Kishor Rama Gauns Dessai in Kalay and Shashikant Gaonkar from Netravali. Among those that acquired elected for greater than two phrases in a row had been Bhati ex-sarpanch Uday Naik, Netravali ex-sarpanch Abhijit Dessai, Rivona ex-sarpanch Surya Naik, Kurdi-Wadem ex-panch Josephina Rodrigues, Kalay ex-panch Balo Bhago Rekdo and Sanvordem ex-panch Sanjay Naik.
Two candidates in Netravali Panchayat who suffered defeats on the final meeting elections on tickets from nationwide events acquired elected with a cushty margin. While Rakhi Prabhudessai who contested on TMC ticket defeated Shashikala Gaonkar, AAP candidate Abhijit Dessai defeated former sarpanch from the village Shashikant Gaonkar by 77 votes.
Incidentally, each Abhijit Dessai and Rakhi Prabhudessai had been at loggerheads in the village over panchayat points because the final 5 years.
Prominent amongst those that acquired re-elected for greater than two phrases in their respective wards embrace Abhijit Dessai (Netravali), Josephina Rodrigues (Wadem), Surya Naik (Rivona), Uday Pandurang Naik (Bhati), Balo Bhago Rekdo (Kalay) and Sanjay Naik (Sanvordem). The outstanding losers embrace Kishore Rama Gauns Dessai (Kalay) and Shashikant Gaonkar (Netravali).


Related Posts