Fire and Security Matters Awards 2022 finalists revealed

THE SHORTLIST has been revealed for the inaugural Fire & Security Matters Awards within the wake of this all-new awards scheme receiving upwards of 200 entries.

The Fire and Security Matters Awards are organised by Western Business Media together with the Fire Industry Association, with Aico serving because the headline sponsor. The Fire and Security Matters Awards are designed to recognise excellence and innovation within the fireplace and safety sectors.

The winners of the Fire and Security Matters Awards can be revealed at a gala dinner and ceremony to be held on the Ricoh Arena in Coventry on Thursday 28 April 2022, and which can be hosted by standard impressionist and comic Alistair McGowan.

Tickets at the moment are on sale for this must-attend occasion within the trade’s calendar and are priced at £199+VAT per individual or £1,800+VAT for a desk of ten. You can purchase your tickets now on-line at

The Fire and Security Matters Awards are being supported by quite a lot of key trade our bodies together with BAFE, the Institute of Fire Safety Managers, the National Association of Healthcare Fire Officers, the Independent Fire Engineering and Distributors’ Association, The Security Institute, the National Security Inspectorate, the Security Systems and Alarms Inspection Board, ASIS UK, the Institute of Strategic Risk Management and the International Foundation for Protection Officers.

Finalists for 2022

The shortlisted candidates for the Fire & Security Matters Awards 2022 are as follows:

Fire classes

Fire Safety Systems Manufacturer of the Year (Sponsored by the NCAB Group)

Bandweaver Technology
Hochiki Europe
Global Fire Equipment
Apollo Fire Detectors 
Siderise Insulation
Safety Chair

Fire Innovation of the Year
Colin Todd
Tio Fire Safety
Profab Access
MAF Associates

Fire Safety Team of the Year (Sponsored by EMS)
Anstey Horne
Greater Toronto Airports Authority
Alder Hey Children’s Hospital NHS Trust
Securitas UK – Fire Service College
Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea
The Institute of Fire Safety Managers
Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust 
Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust
Hertfordshire Fire and Rescue Service
The University of Edinburgh

Fire Safety Project of the Year (Sponsored by Safety Chair)
Amazon EU
CLM Fireproofing (in collaboration with FSi)
University of Leeds
FireProfessional UK
Solid State Security
Southampton City Council
Hertfordshire County Council
Hochiki Europe
Dr Tony Cash and Associates Ltd
Charles Thomas Heritage Fire Protection
Emergency Evacuation Equipment and Training (3ET)

Fire Safety Manager of the Year (Sponsored by Tio Fire Safety)
Gary Jarvis – Securitas UK
Aftab Parwaz – Alder Hey Children’s Hospital NHS Trust
Robert Scott – Scott Castle
Neville Tomblin – Southampton City Council
Keith Todd – Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea
Steve Dilloway – Veritas Fire Support Services
Badar Kareem – Gerry’s dnata

Fire Systems Installer/Integrator of the Year (Sponsored by Apollo Fire Detectors) 
Jamie Dawson – Gemini AMPM Ltd
Sam Malins – Fireward Automatic Fire Suppression

Security classes

Security Manufacturer of the Year
ASSA ABLOY Opening Solutions
AMAG Technology
Bandweaver Technology
Partizan Security
IDIS Europe
Todd Research

Security Guarding Company of the Year
Anubis Security
STM Group (UK)
CIS Security
TLG Facilities Management
Ward Security
Magenta Security
Mitie Security

Security Installer/Integrator of the Year (Sponsored by simPro)
Christian Watts – Mitie
James Talbot – BAC Fire and Security
National Contracts Team – Tailored Fire and Security Group

Security Team of the Year (Sponsored by ASSA ABLOY)
OCS Group
CIS Security
Here East Security
Sainsbury’s Security Operations Centre – Crime Intelligence Team
Mitie/B&Q Detective Team
Brooknight Security
Eboracum UK
Amberley Security
Securitas Intelligence Unit
Carlisle Support Services
Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
Mitie/Sellafield – Civilian Guard Force Shift Managers

Security Project of the Year
RAF Air Cadets
Securitas Intelligence Unit
Reliance High-Tech and the Natural History Museum
Mitie and HMRC Partnership
Partizan Security
ASSA ABLOY Opening Solutions
Ajar Technology – Drop Gym Project
VPS UK – MoD Defence Infrastructure Organisation 
Mitie Security – Co-op ‘MY Safety’ Project
International Foundation for Protection Officers – Ethos Farm
Mitie Vaccine Security Audit

Security/Risk Manager of the Year
Dan Reed – STM Group (UK)
Paul Gomersall – Securitas
Glen Hughes – VPS UK
Samantha Lang – SecuriGroup
Ross Harvey – Fuse Systems
Mark Taylor – Mitie Security
Phil Brewer – Brooknight Security
Victoria Ogbuehi – Coca Cola
Pauline Dinis – SecuriGroup
Russell Keddie – Mitie Security
James Fay – Keystone Fire Safety

Lifetime Achievement Award (Sponsored by Siderise)
Winner to be introduced on the evening

Quality of entries

The Fire and Security Matters Awards are organised by Western Business Media, which additionally publishes Fire Safety Matters and Security Matters magazines.

Commenting on the shortlist, Western Business Media’s CEO Mark Sennett stated: “We have been blown away by the quantity, and additionally the standard of the entries that we’ve acquired. We’ve launched awards schemes in days passed by, however we’ve by no means seen this many entries for an inaugural occasion. The fireplace and safety sectors have actually embraced these awards and it’s implausible to see so many people and companies eager to be recognised for the important thing function they play in maintaining individuals and property secure.”

Sennett added: “I wish to thank the impartial Judges for volunteering their time to be a part of this course of and additionally the 200-plus organisations who put ahead entries. We look ahead to welcoming everybody on Thursday 28 April on the CBS Arena for the awards ceremony itself. It can be an awesome evening of leisure and assist to convey the trade collectively after individuals have needed to spend such a very long time aside on account of COVID restrictions.”

*Tickets for the Fire and Security Matters Awards 2022 at the moment are on sale and value £199+VAT for a person place or £1,800+VAT for a desk of ten. You can ebook your tickets on-line now at

Related Posts