Amarinder’s Punjab Lok Congress appoints 5 VPs, 17 gen secys : The Tribune India

(*5*), January 9

Former Chief (*17*) Amarinder Singh on Sunday appointed 5 vice presidents and 17 common secretaries for his newly launched political outfit Punjab Lok Congress.

General secretary in-charge (Organisation) Kamal Sain stated the order for brand new appointments on the occasion posts have been issued on Sunday.

The 5 vice-presidents are Amrik Singh Aliwal, Prem Mittal, Farzana Alam, Harjinder Singh Thekedar and Sanjay Inder Singh Bunny Chahal.

The common secretaries embrace Rajwinder Kaur Bhagike, Rajinder Singh Raja, Pushpinder Singh Bhandari and Sarita Sharma.

Rohit Kumar Sharma has been appointed Mohali’s district president and advocate Sandeep Gorsi has been appointed because the chairman of PLC’s Legal Cell, he stated.

Notably, the BJP has stitched an alliance with the Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa-led SAD (Sanyukt) and the Punjab Lok Congress, led by Amarinder Singh, who stop the Congress following his unceremonious exit because the chief minister final yr.   

The state will vote on February 14 and the counting will happen on March 10. —PTI

Related Posts