kpcc: N Sakthan, V T Balram, V P Sajeendran, V J Paulose named KPCC vice-presidents | Thiruvananthapuram News

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Ending an extended, uneasy wait, All India Congress Committee on Thursday introduced the checklist of latest workplace bearers of KPCC. The checklist permitted by Congress president Sonia Gandhi was introduced by AICC normal secretary KC Venugopal in Delhi.
There are 4 vice-presidents, 23 normal secretaries and 28 govt committee members within the checklist. As claimed by KPCC chief K Sudhakaran, the variety of office-bearers has been trimmed this time. There are solely 4 VPs – N Sakthan, V T Balram, V P Sajeendran, V J Paulose – instead of the 12 within the outgoing committee. Prathapa Chandran is the brand new KPCC treasurer.
The variety of normal secretaries has additionally been decreased to 23 from 42 within the earlier committee. There are three ladies normal secretaries (Deepthi Mary Varghese, K A Thulasi, Alipatta Jameela) and two govt committee members specifically Padmaja Venugopal and Sona PR. The checklist of KPCC secretaries hasn’t been introduced.
Sudhakaran stated there will probably be extra ladies illustration as soon as the checklist of KPCC secretaries is introduced in one other 10 days.
Sources near Sudhakaran stated the excessive command made no adjustments within the checklist of nominees KPCC had submitted. Sudhakaran expressed hope that the checklist can be welcome to all teams and sections.
“Though group was not a criterion for selecting leaders, no one was excluded due to their group affiliation. I don’t suppose any senior chief would have causes to hit the road with protests over the checklist of office-bearers,” Sudhakaran stated.
The preliminary response from the I-group, led by former opposition chief Ramesh Chennithala, was optimistic. “We have sufficient illustration. It’s not a nasty deal for us,” stated a supply near Chennithala. The A-group leaders weren’t prepared for a direct response, however they too weren’t miffed over the checklist.
Sudhakaran stated the state unit has plans to accommodate leaders who had been neglected within the organizational rejig. “None of the leaders who labored towards the prospects of UDF in meeting elections had been thought-about for official posts ,” he stated.
All Congress working committee members and former presidents of KPCC will probably be everlasting invitees to the chief committee. All members of the political affairs committee, MPs, MLAs, AICC secretaries from Kerala and outgoing DCC presidents will probably be particular invitees to the chief committee, stated the checklist.

Related Posts