Maharashtra Congress now has 18 VPs, 65 general secretaries, 104 secretaries | India News

NEW DELHI: Congress interim president Sonia Gandhi on Thursday reconstituted the Maharashtra Pradesh Congress Committee (MPCC) and appointed numerous vice-presidents, general secretaries and secretaries.
The appointments have been made after Nana Patole took over because the Maharashtra Congress president in February.
The (*18*) Congress office-bearers has been reconstituted with the appointment of as many as 18 vice-presidents, 65 general secretaries and 104 secretaries.
Amarjit Singh Manhas has been appointed because the treasurer of MPCC.
Six spokespersons have additionally been added to the crew. They are Anant Vitthalrao Gadgil, Atul Londhe, Raju Waghmare, Sachin Sawant, Sanjay (*65*) Patil and Utkarsha Rupwate.
Besides, former chief minister Prithviraj Chavan has been appointed because the chairman of the Disciplinary Action Committee whereas Ullas Dada Pawar, Bhalchandra Mungekar, Muzzafar Hussain and Harshwardhan Sapkal are its new members.
Along with these, presidents for 14 districts similar to Thane Rural, Bhiwandi City, Ulhasnagar City, Solapur Rural, Sangli Rural, Jalgaon City and Pune City have been appointed.

Related Posts