Former presidents, VPs attend Parliament’s annual session

Jakarta (ANTARA) – Indonesian People’s Consultative Assembly (MPR) speaker Bambang Soesatyo greeted the previous presidents and vice presidents of the Republic of Indonesia on the Assembly’s annual session on the Parliamentary Complex right here on Monday.

The fifth president Megawati Soekarnoputri, sixth president Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono, sixth vp (VP) Tri Sutrisno, nineth VP Hamzah Haz, tenth and twelfth VP Jusuf Kalla, and the eleventh VP Boediono nearly attended the session.

On the event, the speaker additionally addressed the opposite attendees: President Joko Widodo, Vice President Ma’ruf Amin, speaker of the House of Representatives (DPR) Puan Maharani, speaker of the Regional Representatives Council (DPD) LaNyalla Mattalitti, head of the State Audit Board (BPK) Agung Firman Sampurna, Chief Justice of the Supreme Court (MA) Muhammad Syarifuddin, Chief Justice of the Constitutional Court (MK) Anwar Usman, in addition to Head of the Judicial Commission (KY) Mukti Fajar Nur Dewata.

Apart from the Assembly’s annual session, the Parliament additionally held a joint session of the DPR and DPD in addition to the President’s annual speech on the 2022 State Budget from 8:30 to 12:00 Indonesian Western Standard Time.

In order to curb the unfold of COVID-19, solely 60 folks bodily attended the occasion: the president and vp, ten MPR audio system, 5 DPR audio system, 4 DPD audio system, 9 heads of DPR factions, ten heads of DPD factions, 4 regional representatives, in addition to 4 heads of state establishments.

Furthermore, the opposite individuals comprised the coordinating ministers, state secretary minister, cupboard secretary, finance minister, head of the National Development Planning Board, Indonesian Defense Forces commander, and National Police chief, in addition to two prayer readers from the Indonesian Ulemas Council.

Meanwhile, 540 DPR and 124 DPD legislators, 103 ambassadors and representatives of pleasant nations, eight members of the BPK, 9 members of MA, seven members of MK, six members of KY, in addition to 34 governors attended the occasion nearly.
Related information: President wears traditional Baduy attire at MPR annual session
Related information: MPR speaker details COVID-19 impacts during annual session

Related Posts